Dreampushing
Comments 2

A Nun, A Hooker, and Me

Isn’t it amazing??!! We have this one life…this one very life that we’re living. The power that we have over this one life is really quite extraordinary.  We can mold our life..this one life….and change it at any step of the way.  We have the power and the authority to make choices to completely change our life and its direction.

I was just thinking…I could very well decide to become a nun right now if I so desired.  and my life would then completely change… and my journey..my path would be so entirely different…..habits and a whole new set of sisters…

I could decide to become a hooker even. I could! I could direct myself to go down the hooker path with drugs, and darkness, and danger.  Yep. As I’m the artist of my own life…I can mold it into whatever I choose.

But then…. could I really do that?  Would that person be me still? The me that fills up my insides?   It seems like my soul would have to resonate with the choices that I make in order to move down any path.  There must be this one soul…yes of course….but a soul that likes what it likes and knows who it is and says yes when the body does things it approves of …..the soul says yes this makes me happy. Yes you are on the right track. Yes keep pushing forward in this direction because it’s where we need to go..to learn…to teach…to make a difference…and push past.

And then there’s synchronicity:  “an apparently meaningful coincidence in time of two or more similar or identical events that are causally unrelated”.

The universe seems to always butt in at the right times when your soul is going in the wrong direction. For example, I bet your bottom dollars that if I tried to become a nun, I would go through nun college or whatever it is that you do to become a nun..and the teacher would just so happen to be a hot priest questioning his own path…and he would just so happen to be the man of my dreams and we would run away together throwing our habit and collar behind us.  I’m picturing us running toward a sunset. Yep. I am..

And then if I decided to go the hooker route….high-class of course. I bet I would be on my way to my very first appointment and I would be wearing those clear uber high hooker shoes…and I would fall and break my neck. Then I would probably be rushed to the hospital where I would reside for a few weeks or months or however long it takes to heal a broken neck and I would talk to my favorite nurse every day who would tell me that I have a very powerful story to tell and that I should write a book…and she would just so happen to be best friends with a publisher who was very interested to hear my story.  and then I would be famous. The would-be hooker that broke her neck because it was written in the stars for her to be a famous author. Yepppp…..

and what was my point anyways?

We can mold our life like artists using clay to create change. and then the universe will butt in and sweet synchronicity will take you to where you are meant to go.

The end.

This entry was posted in: Dreampushing

by

I’m a writer, artist, teacher, and guide with ​a passion for embracing life's transitions, nurturing creativity, and designing a purposeful life. ​ Rooted in connection and self-discovery, my current work as a pro-aging renegade and digital creator is to inspire and empower women in midlife to rewrite the script and star in their stories at any and every age! With a Bachelor's Degree in Education tucked under my belt and the vibrant spirit of a Certified Warrior Goddess Facilitator, I explore the worlds of learning and empowerment, grounded in courage and introspection. You might also stumble upon my musings in Bella Grace Magazine, where I love to share little nuggets of meaning and magic.​

2 Comments

  1. Charlotte says

    Hi Andrea…… The concept of synchronicity.. a ruling factor in my life for many years…. If you have never read the Celestine Prophecy, you should!!! I miss you my friend….even as short a time as we had together. I wish I could be there for you….OK, and that you could be here for me! Probably good for our livers that you are in Michigan, because I am SURE we could knock back enough margaritas to createa real issues!!! You are beautiful and lovely and full of light,……Like it is the first time you have heard THAT (probably not even today!!) I am sending a virtual hug and love to you. I know you are glad to be back with your friends. Me too.

    Still pondering the hooker/nun/just me thing.

    Char

Leave a comment